Just another GC for me that there are NO wasted or frivolous words in Scripture.

kingintraining

apple

When I read about David, I am always in wonder how God called him the apple of His eye, and would whisper to myself, “Wow…what a blessing.” Like, how special do you need to be to be called the apple of God’s eye?

Then I got to wondering- what does the ‘apple of my eye’ even mean? I know it means to cherish or adore, but what does an apple have to do with the price of eggs? I mean if I’m going to choose a fruit to describe how I cherish someone, I’m gonna go with a pineapple – tastiest of all! So I decided to dig a little. I think God purposely left these little hidden treasures in Scripture for us to find. Little golden nuggets to dig up and devour. I find this the most exciting part of Bible study!

I came to find that the Hebrew…

View original post 233 more words

