Tags

, , , ,

saying noI wanted to say NO to God this morning.

There is a “person” who has hurt and continues to hurt someone I love.

In my flesh, I see this “person” as very far from God.

In my flesh, I see nothing redeemable due to the state of this “person’s” heart.

In my flesh, I am angry.

In my flesh, I did NOT WANT to pray for this “person” when the Holy Spirit prompted me this morning. I actually said NO!

But…..

In the Spirit, I prayed for this “person.”

In the Spirit, I turned this “person” over to the Almighty.

In the Spirit, I asked that Christ draw this “person” to Him.

In the Spirit, I will continue to pray for this “person” even though I don’t want to. Even though my flesh will continue to struggle for control, I belong to Christ. I am not my own.

“However, you are not in the flesh but in the Spirit, if indeed the Spirit of God dwells in you. But if anyone does not have the Spirit of Christ, he does not belong to Him.” Romans 8:9

