Tags

, , , , ,

Lately, I’ve been really convicted of my words and my thoughts (and He’s giving me GC’s…some through some of you fellow-bloggers) so I’ve resolved to focus my thoughts toward Jesus and to be positive in my actions. Two verses come to mind:

“Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy–think about such things.”  Philippians 4:8

and…..

“May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer.”  Psalm 19:14

Of course, some little sneaky devil doesn’t want that so he keeps throwing things at me, knocking me off my path. And yesterday, I pretty much lost it, allowing him to win. The week ahead is going to continue to be so crazy-busy that there will be many more opportunities to lose it.  But I’m stopping him in his tracks today.  It’s Gonna Be a Lovely Day.

