Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been crazy-busy lately so I haven’t had a lot of time to WRITE about what I’ve been hearing & learning – some really good stuff! BUT I’ve been getting a lot of GC’s about God’s Promises lately. And you know what that means…..PAY ATTENTION!

English: Catacomb of the Via Latina. Jacob's l...

English: Catacomb of the Via Latina. Jacob’s ladder / Jacob’s dream at Bethel. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The latest…just read this snippet by Pastor Tony Evans. I don’t really know much about him but know that this is true.

The first blessing that comes with the ladder (Me here: this is continuing a previous discussion from Tony Evans about Jacob’s Ladder) is God’s Promises. God restated His covenant promise to Jacob that He would bless his descendants and give them the land of Israel.

One of the greatest tragedies in the church today is that many believers don’t know the promises God has given us in His Word, and thus they don’t know enough to claim those promises and to move heaven to act on earth. There’s nothing worse than having a ladder to heaven and not even knowing it.

Satan has effectively kept many Christians ignorant of God’s Promises. And because of that ignorance, we’re discouraged when we ought not be discouraged. We’re complaining when we ought not be complaining. And we’re defeated when we ought to be victorious.

You can’t claim what you don’t know, and that’s why a thorough knowledge of the Word of God is critical for you to experience this blessing of the ladder – that is, access here on earth to truths known in heaven.

Reminds me of my 2012 “theme” verse:

“Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.” Jeremiah 33:3

I am on the quest. That’s why I’m studying, re-reading the entire Bible and why I want to memorize more Scripture….

