Tags

, , ,

I’ve been so caught up in the worries and cares of this world, fretting about tomorrow, that I’ve forgotten about today. Forgotten to enjoy, to LIVE.

A few days ago, I heard the song below and immediately wished that sentiment for my sons, as one left for a new adventure and as one is readying himself for one next year. They are growing…..I want my beloved children to have an abundant life full of joy and wonder and purpose.

The very next day – I kid you not – on Facebook, I saw this. Seriously. This note to ME! This wish for ME! Just another GC!  I realized that the Father wants the same for ME, His beloved child. To also have an abundant life full of joy and wonder and purpose.

On this day, God wants you to know…… that this world was made for you too.

Enjoy it, explore it, experience it. Don’t hold back. It is God’s gift to you. Don’t be a wallflower in the dance of life.

 “For God has not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.”  It’s time to dance….

