Tags

, , ,

I see it written in black ink in my journal entry dated February 12, 2007 – nearly 5 years ago to the day!  The questions that I asked “Father, Abba, Jesus, Lover of my Soul, Spirit, Guider of my Life” answered.

It was basically a love letter to me because I had pondered an age-old question: “Do you love me? Am I loveable?”

Some of it’s too personal to share here, just like all good love letters are. But the good news is HE LOVES ME! He “thinks I’m CUUUTE!” (Credit given to Ruldoph the Red-Nosed Reindeer.)

I had also asked “Why do I have such a lack of confidence? Why am I so full of self-doubt? Why do I feel that I am not good enough?”

He then told me “Be confident in what the I AM gave you – all aspects of you.” Then He proceeded to list some of the qualities He had given me including “….your heart, your sincerity, your tears, your thought processes, and all those things you try to hide & dismiss as nothing, as less than perfect, as unimportant, trivial or not good enough…I made you the way you are for a reason. You are perfect, Chrystal, because I am perfect. Do not let the enemy’s lies make you believe or respond differently.”

Wait for it….wait…..”BE (LIVE) WHO I MADE YOU TO BE, AND I WILL DO THE REST.”

He started me on this journey to BE a long time ago -way before 2/12/07. Just like yours, my journey began when I was born and continues until I’m Home.  

It all happens DURING THE DASH BETWEEN THE YEARS.  (click on the link) 

I want to live in such a way that my dash has meaning. That people wll have more to say about me than she was nice.  I want the boldness & vision that can only come from the One Who Created me, the One Who Made me the way I am for a reason.  I published Disturb Us, Lord by Sir Francis Drake yesterday.

Dare I pray that?

“…being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.” Phil 1:6

