Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve read that there are 365 “Fear nots” in the Bible, one for every day of the year.

Maybe not 365 of the exact phrase “Fear Not” but lots of encouragements to not worry or be anxious, to trust God, plus many references about peace. And reading an admission from the psalmist that says “WHEN (not IF) I am afraid, I will trust in You,” tells me that I am NOT the only fraidy-cat out there. Obviously, He was trying to tell us SOMETHING and knew we needed to hear it A LOT!

Reading my posts so far may lead you to think that I’m a mess. That I’m a sniveling, panic-stricken basket-case. Gosh, reading back over my posts even makes ME think that I should have named this blog Learning to BE NOT AFRAID. But don’t worry…I’m not. (Pun intended)

Yes. I HAVE struggled with fear and anxiety more often than I’d like during my life, and I told you I would TRY to be transparent and authentic. Soooooo, this is actually ALL just a testimony of how Jesus knows that. How He knows ME. How He loves me. How He wants to comfort me, transform me, make me perfect in love because “There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.” 1 John 4:18

Here’s a GC for you. And maybe someday, I’ll outline all the GC’s about Do Not Fear from my journal. There are lots of them. Like I said, He knows me.

Got this Valentine from Jesus at church yesterday. The one pictured above. FOR ME. It’s like it had my name written on the front of the envelope. I accidentally had picked up several but just knew that particular one was mine. Mind you, these were in SEALED envelopes…. So I guess it did have my name written on it in Jesus’ handwriting.

Thank you for my valentine, Jesus. I love You, too!

