Tags

, , , , ,

Sometimes I can be really dense.

I had been singing this song for a few days without really listening…without really HEARING…

I had been worrying and fearing the calamities that God was preparing me for.  As I’m humming & singing snippets of this song in the shower (yes, I know…the shower again), I suddenly realized WHAT WORDS I was saying…FINDING PEACE AGAIN, FEAR IS LOST IN ALL YOU ARE….Duh.

I actually did need the Peace of Christ immediately after I received the necklace – in fact, I wore my necklace & touched it quite often as a reminder – and I know that I also will need that peace in coming days. Maybe even for reasons that I don’t want to think about or imagine. But “Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on Thee because he trusteth in Thee.”

How many times have You told me BE NOT AFRAID?

